Birthday brat

origin_14120704722I have mentioned this before, but I really cannot stress enough how big a birthday brat I am.

Well, it turns out the stretch and sweep (eugh) hasn’t had any effect yet on Whirling Dervish’s Mum so she is being given a couple more days then being induced on Wednesday.

When Whirling Dervish was born, her Mum was in labour for 19 hours. So there is every possibility WD’s little brother could be born on MY birthday.

No. Unacceptable. She’ll either have to push quicker or cross her legs*. I don’t share my birthday.

*(You might be able to┬átell I’m unfamiliar with the mechanics of childbirth.)

photo credit: classic_film via photopin cc

3 thoughts on “Birthday brat

Leave a Reply

